Andreia Costa

Vice Presidents:
Michelle S. Afonso
Manuela (Nela) Matos

Melissa Sintra
Jorge DaCosta

Jannifer DaSilva Costa
Filipe Ramos

Public Relations:
Joaquim Martins

Maria Z. Carvalho
Rogerio Pestana

Parade Coordinator:
Jennifer M. Costa 

Pageant Coordinator:
Jacqueline Esteves

Golf Coordinator:
Manny Grova, Jr.

Immediate Past President:
Carla Rodrigues

Rainha 2016:
Cindy Gomes

Rei 2016:
Michael Silva

Andreia Costa, President 2017

About Us

The Committee for 2017 is made up of the following:

Affiliate Organizations:
Portuguese Instructive Social Club
P.I.S.C. Nova Geração
P.I.S.C. Nova Mocidade
Rancho Danças e Cantares de Portugal
Escola Amadeu Correira
Elizabeth Youth Soccer 
Our Lady of Fatima Parish
O.L.F.P. Youth Group
Knights of Columbus
O.L.F.P. Girl Scouts
O.L.F.P. Boy Scouts
Elizabeth Portuguese LIONS
Elizabeth Portuguese LEO Club

Portuguese American Police Ass. (PAPA)
Asso. Regional Caldense
Beneficiencia Algarvia
Clube Açores

The Portuguese Day Parade in Elizabeth, New Jersey is the oldest running Portuguese Parade in the State of New Jersey. Since 1978, each sector of the Portuguese community; organizations, clubs, non-profits and religious institutions come together to commemorate our heritage of distinction. Portugal Day is a cultural revitalization of our community and a demonstration of its force and ambition.

The Portugal Day Committee is made up of one representative from each of the Portuguese organizations within the City of Elizabeth and the surrounding areas. Each organization has its own mission and progeny to maintain, however a collaborated ideology is created through the combined efforts of uniting a strong Portuguese Community.

The Elizabeth Portugal Day Committee strives to maintain the Portuguese-American cultural ideals and customs through a celebration of our cultural heritage. More specifically, Portuguese Americans, children and families together, partake in races, fishing competitions, soccer tournaments, golf tournaments, community exhibitions, pageants and the finale of participating in the grand parade which takes place every year on the first sunday in June.

Board Members:
Jubilo L. Afonso

Maria Almeida 
Tony Antunes
Jose Carlos Brito
Joe Capitao

Nelson Costa
Leonel Cardoso  
Jose Castanheira
Stephanie Catarino 
Nancy Dionisio 
Laura Fernandes  
Alexandra Gil 
Stephanie Goncalves  
Sergio Granados

Angelica Grova 
Alex Henriques 
Idalina Lopes 
Jaime Lopes 
James Lopes  
Joaquim Panara  
Antonio Reis 

Tony Rodrigues
Maria Manuela Santos 
Steve Soares 
Maria Cristina Torres